Offering Work!!

Lynchburg Area Friends,

As many of you know my husband and I just had our first little one, Everett, in March. With my being on maternity leave and Owen working his internship (unpaid) times are a little hard financially right now. We planned on this and with our savings we have been able to keep up with our normal bills for the most part. Unfortunately, Owen’s family lives on the West Coast and with the exception of his immediate family we have not been able to introduce our little boy to his extended family and it doesn’t look like we will be able to do so any time soon. So, knowing how important it is to my husband and his family to get to travel to the west coast and introduce them to the youngest Baker- I have come up with an idea to raise the extra money. I am offering my free time outside of my normal working hours to do any kind of service that you might need around your home. I can cook, bake, clean, do yard work, weed gardens, baby sit..If you have something around your house that needs done that you’d like someone else to do I am your gal!

I would like to make it clear that I am not asking for charity or gifts but offering to do honest hard work to earn enough money to help buy for plane tickets to see my husband’s family this summer. If you are interested please contact me and we can work out availability! I’ve included a list of things that I’ve thought of that I can do below, but I can pretty much handle anything :

Bake:

-Bread

-Cookies

-Cakes

-Pies

-Homemade Granola

Cook

I can make homemade pasta

House Sit/Pet Sit

I can do your grocery shopping

Clean your house

Babysit

Cut Grass

Weed Gardens

Help organize your garage

Wash/Detail Clean your car

Knit Scarves (haha)

 

Please spread the word, anything helps!

About mrandmrsbaker

We are the Bakers! Finally. We love our lives and each other..most of all we love our Lord and Saviour.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

